Click here to go to the front page of PC Games And Reviews!

The Blog

PC Game Reviews

PC Game Guides
Articles
Where to buy Pc Games

Wallpaper
Gaming Hardware
Partners and Links

Help Independent Game Creators!

About
Contact
Please support this independent developer!

PC Game Articles

Welcome to the weekly PC Game Articles section of the site!

Every so often either myself or someone I know will be placing a carefully crafted piece of journalism infront of your eyeballs and hoping it makes a connection with your think-box.

PC games and reviews isn't just about the reviews. We're about the games and the gaming industry. So we're trying to communicate that in our own special style.

Obviously we're going to be tackling the big issues, the problem areas, the trouble spots, etc... So you're bound to either agree or, more likely, strongly disagree with us from time to time. We don't have a forum yet. So if you want to let us know what you think of a particular article please use the "contact us" form!

Excuses For Playing Games!

10 January 2010
What can you do when you really want to play a game but everyone else thinks you should do something more productive with your time? Here are some tips!
Click on the title to read the article!

The Best Games of 2009

02 January 2010
Which were the best games of the year then?
Click on the title to read the article!

PC Game Prices

29 June 2009
How do pc game advertisers convince us that 40 is a reasonable price? And weren't we promised lower prices if we bought online? It's time to take a closer look!
Click on the title to read the article!

Adventure PC Games

13 June 2009
Adventure PC Games are often overlooked. A lot of people seem to think the PC is only good for web based games and shooters. Let me show you what you're missing!
Click on the title to read the article!

May 2009 In Review

30 May 2009
So here we are again, another month, another video. Again a summary of the games reviewed in May set to a different song. Hope you all enjoy it!
Click on the title to read the article!

Computer Game Writing - A tale of two genres

23 May 2009
This week we look into the importance of incorporating good writing into a game. Including examples of games that have benefitted from good writing or suffered because of a lack of it!
Click on the title to read the article!

My MMORPG Life, Part 2

16 May 2009
Today we continue the adventures of my alter-ego Monkfish in his attempt to experience the best mmorpgs around!
Click on the title to read the article!

April 2009 In Review

02 May 2009
In a change to our regular programme I decided there was so many interesting happenings in April that I just had to...well, sing about it! If you think you can cope with that, come and watch!
Click on the title to read the article!

My MMORPG Life

25 April 2009
It's time to go on a journey of discovery and friendship and adventure! It's time to explore MMORPG's and see which one offers the best experience and atmosphere. This is an on going series and we'll be starting with Guildwars!
Click on the title to read the article!

Disabled People and PC Games

11 April 2009
In this article I explore the issues that people with disabilities encounter when playing PC games. I also look into what could be done and where more information on more accessible games are available from.
Click on the title to read the article!

Publishers - Why are they still here?

04 April 2009
Jon takes over the article chair this week and discusses the role publishers are playing in today's internet based computer game marketplace. Are they still needed or are they a remnant of the old distribution method?
Click on the title to read the article!

First Person Shooter Weapons - The Top 10!

28 March 2009
It's time for a look at the best and most interesting weapons from first person shooter (fps) games. However, will all of these be destructive tools? Think again!
Click on the title to read the article!

Military Games - a brief study

21 March 2009
What is all this about military games? What's the attraction, why do people play them and which ones should you have played? Thats what we're looking at this week including our top 3 military games!
Click on the title to read the article!

Buying PC Games - a guide

14 March 2009
A different angle this week and a "living article", which means it will be constantly added to over the next few months. I explain how I find the best deals when buying games and what sites are best to go to.
Click on the title to read the article!

Team Fortress 2 - What's missing?

7 March 2009
Time to give Team Fortress 2 the once over. It's over a year old now but they keep updating it! Is something still not done yet though?
Click on the title to read the article!

Parental Concerns, Violence in Videogames

28 February 2009
Today I give my own interpretation of the idea that violent behaviour in kids is mainly influenced by computer games. You should like this, I actually did reseach!
Click on the title to read the article!

Should Free Games Be Reviewed?

21 February 2009
For the first article on PC-Gar we start off light. I discuss why I've taken it upon myself to actually allocate a numeric score to free games.
Click on the title to read the article!

Thanks for checking out the PC Game Articles section of the site. If there was anything you specifically enjoyed please let us know via the Contact page.

PC Game Articles End - click here to view the game reviews section
Thanks for visiting! Please Let me know if you spot any errors (eep!)
please let me know!

Legal :: About :: Partners :: Contact